Webinar: Community initiatives for sanitation and health – rescheduled for Thursday January 28th, 11 CET

Note:  This webinar has been re-scheduled to Thursday January 28th, 11 CET. If you already registered on EventBrite, you can remain registered for the event and will receive log-in information for the webinar.

Poor sanitation has serious implications for health including a large burden of diarrheal diseases, which remains the second leading killer of children under 5 globally, and a large burden of intestinal worms. Improving access to sanitation and hygiene and changing behaviours can bring not only health benefits but also many other positive changes in a community, including social, economic and environmental gains.

Deepening our understanding of the linkages between sanitation interventions and health outcomes provides key insight and evidence for decision-makers making investments in sanitation services.

We invite you to join an interactive webinar where experts will discuss how these critical connections at a community level can be improved.

The webinar will bring together an excellent panel of two speakers who will present their approaches in the area of “Community initiatives for sanitation and health”:

forum-logo-new2015

The webinar will include two 15 minute presentations from the speakers and half an hour time for questions and discussion with webinar participants. The webinar is being hosted by Stockholm Environment Institute and the SuSanA secretariat as part of a grant to SEI funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation who is also funding part of the work of the three presenters.

Date: Thursday, 28th January 2016
Time: 10:00-11:00 (UTC/GMT) – e.g. 10:00 in London, 11:00 in Stockholm, 13:00 in Nairobi and 17:00 in Hanoi. Please check your equivalent time here: bit.ly/1nvldBS

To join the webinar please register here:  www.eventbrite.com/e/susana-webinar-link…-tickets-19616537592

A limited number of seats is available (100).

Before and after the webinar, we encourage discussions about this topic on the SuSanA discussion forum here.

webinar logo 20150421

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s