SuSanA monthly webinar 3: Of Faeces and Icebergs – Sanitation, Organizational Neurosis and Change, Wednesday June 22th 2016, 9:00 EDT (New York time)

Please join us for a webinar titled ‘Of Faeces and Icebergs – Sanitation, Organizational Neurosis and Change’ scheduled for Wednesday June 22th 2016 at 9:00 EDT (New York time)/15.00 CET. This is the third webinar in a monthly recurring series on SuSanA.

Overview:
The presentation will aim to sensitize water and sanitation sector professionals (managers, consultants and scientists alike) for the need to deal in a meaningful way with what is perceived as “resistance to change” in order to sustainably strengthen actors’ capacity to adapt to challenges emerging from their environment. Linking the dimensions of the individual, the organization and society at large, it puts for-ward an approach of “organizational therapy” geared towards raising awareness and mobilizing organizations’ own potentials for overcoming their limitations. Organized around the originally Freudian concept of “introjection” as its central topos, the presentation offers behavioural sciences, anthropological and psychotherapeutic evidence to give the approach a firm methodological grounding.

Presenter: Thomas Rieger – Como Consult

Thomas Rieger is an Organization Development consultant affiliated to Como Consult in Hamburg, Germany. He specializes in accompanying complex change processes in public administration, private business and NGOs.

The webinar will last approximately 45 minutes including a presentation followed by an open discussion with webinar participants.

We will also open the session 30 minutes beforehand for a low-key ‘mingle’ among participants, where you can use your computer video or microphone.

The webinar is being hosted by Stockholm Environment Institute and the SuSanA secretariat as part of a grant to SEI funded by the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation.

Time:
9:00 New York/Washington DC
14:00 London
15:00 Stockholm
16:00 Nairobi
20:00 Hanoi
23:00 Sydney

To register please follow this link: http://www.susana.org/webinar-registration

Link for the webinar: seint.adobeconnect.com/seiwebinar/

Log-on password: webinar2016

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s