USAID – Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene Improvement Training Package

The USAID Hygiene Improvement Project has prepared a “Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene Improvement Training Package for the Prevention of Diarrheal Disease” which provides information for organizations worldwide that seek to add WASH activities to their current programs or to start a diarrhea reduction program. It is intended to support the training of local outreach workers and their work in communities to promote improved WASH practices to reduce diarrhea.

The Training Package consists of three separate parts:

(1) a step-by-step “Guide for Training Outreach Workers,”

(2) an “Outreach Worker’s Handbook” for community outreach workers to use during and after training, and

(3) a “Collection of Resource Materials” to use as a source for visual aids.

This WASH training package is available on CD and online at http://www.hip.watsan.net/page/3396.

To request free copies of the CD send an e-mail to hip@aed.org.

12 responses to “USAID – Water, Sanitation, and Hygiene Improvement Training Package

  1. I am interested in learning about water ,sanitation and hygiene. please send me any information that can help me understand the subject matter.
    Thanks
    Varney Kemokai

  2. Sheku Barba Daboh

    I am interested on this course, con you please sen me all the detail information , how to apply for this course, duration and cost. Also if it is a diploma or certificate. Thanks hope to here from you.

  3. Please send me a free copy of the abovementoined course.

    Arthur Jantjies, Environmental Health Section, P.O. Box 227, Bloemfontein, 9300, Bophelo House 3rd floor,C East, Cnr Maitland and, Harvey Road, Bloemfontein. Tel: (051) 408 1540 Fax: (051) 408 1074, E-mail Address: JantjiesA@fshealth.gov.za

    Regards

  4. Zabona Patience Mashamba

    I am very interested with this cours online. Can you please send me more information? How long it takes, how is the cost. After the course, will man get a certificate or a diploma? I hope to hear from you.
    Thanks.

  5. I like to learn more about water, Sanitaion, and hygiene. Please can you send me full information on this training.
    Thanks

  6. I’m working as a Sanitation Promotions Officer for a District Municipality in the Eastern Cape Province. I am very interested to further study with water, sanitation and hygiene. please send me all the details for this course.

  7. This WASH training package is available on CD and online at http://www.hip.watsan.net/page/3396.
    To request free copies of the CD send an e-mail to hip@aed.org.

  8. I work as a Community Development Facilitator in Water, Sanitation and Hygiene Sector for Plan International Malawi. I am very interested to further study with water, sanitation and hygiene. please send me all the details for this course.

  9. im currently employed as sanitation officer and are interested in studying in this field please foward me with any information regarding this field…

  10. Jay Prajapati

    I m working as the focal person in WASH in rural part of Nepal, I will be very glad to get the resources mentioned above, which will help to improve my understanding on it.
    Hope for positiv response.

Leave a Reply

